Docs & Info

University Announcement: Honorary Awards 2017 2017-07-26

Honorary Awards 2017

We are pleased to inform you that the University will confer honorary degrees on the following persons in recognition of their significant contribution to learning and/or to the well-being of society:

Professor Serge Haroche Honorary Doctor of Science
Dr Joseph Lee (李宗德) Honorary Doctor of Social Science
Professor Wendelin Werner    Honorary Doctor of Science 

The University will make a press announcement on the honorary degree recipients shortly.

The Honorary Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday, 3 November 2017. Further details and arrangement of the Ceremony will be announced in due course.

Council Secretariat
26 July 2017


back >